Faculty

The Conservation Sciences Graduate Program is an interdisciplinary program; its faculty members come from 8 colleges and 28 departments within the University and adjunct faculty from 13 different agencies. Currently the program has over 100 faculty members.

 

Website Department Email Phone
Daniel Larkin Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology djlarkin@umn.edu +1 612 625 6350
David E. Andersen Minnesota Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit dea@umn.edu +1 612 626 1222
Charles S. Anderson Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Charles.Anderson@state.mn.us +1 651 259 5188
Neil O. Anderson Horticultural Science ander044@umn.edu +1 612 624 6701
David A. Andow Entomology dandow@umn.edu +1 612 624 5323
Gerald T. Ankley US Environmental Protection Agency Ankley.Gerald@epamail.epa.gov +1 218 529 5147
Todd Arnold Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology arnol065@umn.edu +1 612 624 2220
Brian Aukema Entomology BrianAukema@umn.edu +1 612 624 1847
Przemyslaw Bajer Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology bajer003@umn.edu +1 612 625 6722
F. Keith Barker Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior barke042@umn.edu +1 612 624 2737
Marvin E. Bauer Forest Resources mbauer@umn.edu +1 612 624 3703
Jay C. Bell Soil,Water and Climate jaybell@umn.edu +1 612 625 6703
David N. Bengston US Forest Service, Northern Research Station dbengston@fs.fed.us +1 651 649 5162
Robert Blair Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology blairrb@umn.edu +1 612 624 2198
Charles R. Blinn Forest Resources cblinn@umn.edu +1 612 624 3788
Paul Bolstad Forest Resources pbolstad@umn.edu +1 612 624 9711
Jeffrey Broadbent Sociology broad001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1828
Thomas E. Burk Forest Resources tburk@umn.edu +1 612 624 6741
Jeannine M. Cavender-Bares Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior cavender@umn.edu +1 612 624 6337
Jay Coggins Applied Economics jcoggins@umn.edu +1 612 625 9732
Yosef Cohen Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology yc@umn.edu +1 612 624 2255
Meredith W. Cornett The Nature Conservancy mcornett@tnc.org +1 218 727 6119
Meggan Craft Veterinary Population Medicine craft@umn.edu +1 612 625 6242
Dean A. Current Forest Resources curre002@umn.edu +1 612 624 4299
Francesca J. Cuthbert Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology cuthb001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1756
Mohamed E. El Halawani Animal Science elhal001@umn.edu +1 612 624 9744
Julie Etterson UMD Biology jetterso@d.umn.edu +1 218 726 7408
Joseph Fargione Forest Resources jfargione@tnc.org +1 612 462 6990
Leonard Ferrington Entomology ferri016@umn.edu +1 612 624 3265
John Fieberg Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology jfieberg@umn.edu +1 612 301 7132
Jacques Finlay Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior jfinlay@umn.edu +1 612 624 4672
Thomas Fiutak Technology Leadership Institute fiuta001@umn.edu +1 651 724 1822
James Forester Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology jdforest@umn.edu +1 612 626 6721
Lee E. Frelich Forest Resources freli001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3671
David Fulton Minnesota Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit dcfulton@umn.edu +1 612 625 5256
Susan Galatowitsch Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology galat001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3242
Paul Glaser Earth Sciences, Limnological Research Center glase001@umn.edu +1 612 624 8395
Robert Haight U.S. Forest Service Northern Research Station rhaight@fs.fed.us +1 651 649 5178
Jay Hatch Postsecondary Teaching & Learning hatch001@umn.edu +1 612 625 9346
George Heimpel Entomology heimp001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3480
Jessica Hellmann Institute on the Environment hellmann@umn.edu +1 612 626 9553
Sharon Jansa Ecology, Evolution & Behavior jansa003@umn.edu +1 612 624 6293
Susan Jones Ecology, Evolution & Behavior jone0996@umn.edu +1 612 624 9636
Nicholas Jordan Agronomy and Plant Genetics jorda020@umn.edu +1 612 625 3754
Mike Kilgore Forest Resources mkilgore@umn.edu +1 612 624 6298
Kurt Kipfmueller Geography, Environment & Society kurt@umn.edu +1 612 625 9668
Katherine Klink Geography, Environment & Society klink@umn.edu +1 612 625 3452
Joseph Knight Forest Resources jknight@umn.edu +1 612 625 5354
Kenneth Kozak Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology kozak016@umn.edu +1 612 624 3982
Jeffrey Lang Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology langx016@umn.edu +1 651 646 0203
Scott Lanyon Ecology, Evolution & Behavior lanyo001@umn.edu +1 612 624 6291
Diane Larson Ecology, Evolution & Behavior dllarson@umn.edu +1 612 625 9271
Clarence Lehman Ecology, Evolution & Behavior lehman@umn.edu +1 612 625 5734
John P. Loegering University of Minnesota, Crookston jloegeri@umn.edu +1 218 281 8132
Steven Manson Geography, Environment & Society manson@umn.edu +1 612 625 4577
Robert B. Mc Master Geography, Environment & Society mcmaster@umn.edu +1 612 626 9425
David Mech Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology mech002@umn.edu
Loren Miller Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology lmm@umn.edu +1 612 624 3019
Ron Moen Natural Resources Research Institute rmoen@umn.edu +1 218 720 4372
Rebecca Montgomery Forest Resources rebeccam@umn.edu +1 612 624 7249
Helene Murray Agronomy and Plant Genetics hmurray@umn.edu +1 612 625 0220
Laura Musacchio Landscape Architecture musac003@umn.edu
Kristen Nelson Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology, Forest Resources nelso468@umn.edu +1 612 624 1277
Julia Nerbonne Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology nerbonne@umn.edu +1 612 721 4009
Claudia Neuhauser Ecology, Evolution & Behavior neuha001@umn.edu +1 507 258 8006
Raymond Newman Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology RNewman@umn.edu +1 612 625 5704
Gerald J. Niemi University of Minnesota, Duluth, Biology gniemi@d.umn.edu +1 218 726 7774
Karen Oberhauser Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology oberh001@umn.edu +1 612 624 8706
Hari Osofsky Law School hosofsky@umn.edu +1 612 625 1038
Craig Packer Ecology, Evolution & Behavior packer@umn.edu +1 612 625 5729
Donald Pereira Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Don.pereira@state.mn.us +1 651 259 5231
Jim Perry Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology jperry@umn.edu +1 612 625 4717
Nicholas Phelps Veterinary Population Medicine phelp083@umn.edu +1 612 624 7450
Daniel Philippon English danp@umn.edu +1 612 624 4209
Stephen Polasky Applied Economics, Ecology, Evolution & Behavior polasky@umn.edu +1 612 625 9213
Kathryn Quick Humphrey School of Public Affairs ksquick@umn.edu +1 612 625 2025
Pat Redig Veterinary Clinical Sciences redig001@umn.edu +1 612 624 4969
Peter Reich Forest Resources preich@umn.edu +1 612 624 4270
C. Ford Runge Applied Economics frunge@umn.edu +1 612 625 9213
Matthew Russell Forest Resources russellm@umn.edu +1 612 626 4280
Abdi Samatar Geography, Environment & Society samat001@umn.edu +1 612 625 6080
Ingrid Schneider Forest Resources ingridss@umn.edu +1 612 624 2250
Rachel Schurman Sociology schurman@umn.edu +1 612 624 1039
Ruth Shaw Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior shawx016@umn.edu +1 612 624 7206
Andrew Simons Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology asimons@umn.edu +1 612 624 6292
Donald Siniff Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior sinif001@umn.edu +1 612 625 5732
Carissa Slotterback Humphrey School of Public Affairs cschively@umn.edu +1 612 625 0640
James L. David Smith Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology smith017@umn.edu +1 612 624 5369
Peter Sorensen Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology soren003@umn.edu +1 612 624 4997
Roderick Squires Geography, Environment & Society squires@umn.edu +1 612 624 0179
Edward Swain Minnesota Pollution Control Agency edward.swain@state.mn.us +1 651 757 2772
David Tilman Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior tilman@umn.edu +1 612 625 5740
Paul Venturelli Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology pventure@umn.edu +1 612 624 4228
Bruce Vondracek Minnesota Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit bvondrac@umn.edu
Jessica Ward Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology jlward@umn.edu
George Weiblen Plant Biology gweiblen@umn.edu +1 612 624 3461
Paul West Institute on the Environment pcwest@umn.edu
Tom Will U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service tomwill@umn.edu