Faculty

The Conservation Sciences Graduate Program is an interdisciplinary program; its faculty members come from 8 colleges and 28 departments within the University and adjunct faculty from 13 different agencies. Currently the program has over 100 faculty members.

 

Website Department Track Email Phone
David E. Andersen Minnesota Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Wildlife Ecology and Management dea@umn.edu +1 612 626 1222
Charles S. Anderson Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology Charles.Anderson@state.mn.us +1 651 259 5188
Neil O. Anderson Horticultural Science Conservation Science ander044@umn.edu +1 612 624 6701
David A. Andow Entomology Conservation Science dandow@umn.edu +1 612 624 5323
Gerald T. Ankley US Environmental Protection Agency Fisheries and Aquatic Biology Ankley.Gerald@epamail.epa.gov +1 218 529 5147
Todd Arnold Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management arnol065@umn.edu +1 612 624 2220
Brian Aukema Entomology Conservation Science BrianAukema@umn.edu +1 612 624 1847
Przemyslaw Bajer Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology bajer003@umn.edu +1 612 625 6722
F. Keith Barker Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Conservation Science barke042@umn.edu +1 612 624 2737
Marvin E. Bauer Forest Resources Conservation Science mbauer@umn.edu +1 612 624 3703
Jay C. Bell Soil,Water and Climate Conservation Science jaybell@umn.edu +1 612 625 6703
David N. Bengston US Forest Service, Northern Research Station Conservation Science dbengston@fs.fed.us +1 651 649 5162
Robert Blair Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science, Wildlife Ecology and Management blairrb@umn.edu +1 612 624 2198
Charles R. Blinn Forest Resources Conservation Science cblinn@umn.edu +1 612 624 3788
Paul Bolstad Forest Resources Conservation Science pbolstad@umn.edu +1 612 624 9711
Jeffrey Broadbent Sociology Conservation Science broad001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1828
Joseph Bump Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science, Wildlife Ecology and Management bump@umn.edu
Thomas E. Burk Forest Resources Conservation Science tburk@umn.edu +1 612 624 6741
Randy Calcote Earth Sciences Conservation Science calco001@umn.edu
Jeannine M. Cavender-Bares Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Conservation Science cavender@umn.edu +1 612 624 6337
Jay Coggins Applied Economics Conservation Science jcoggins@umn.edu +1 612 625 9732
Yosef Cohen Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology yc@umn.edu +1 612 624 2255
Meredith W. Cornett The Nature Conservancy Conservation Science mcornett@tnc.org +1 218 727 6119
Lou Cornicelli Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management Lou.cornicelli@state.mn.us
Meggan Craft Veterinary Population Medicine Conservation Science craft@umn.edu +1 612 625 6242
Dean A. Current Forest Resources Conservation Science curre002@umn.edu +1 612 624 4299
Francesca J. Cuthbert Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management cuthb001@umn.edu +1 612 624 1756
Laura Dee Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science ledee@umn.edu +1 612 624 1823
Glenn Del Giudice Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management Glenn.delguidice@state.mn.us
Julie Etterson UMD Biology Conservation Science jetterso@d.umn.edu +1 218 726 7408
Joseph Fargione Forest Resources Conservation Science jfargione@tnc.org +1 612 462 6990
Leonard Ferrington Entomology Conservation Science ferri016@umn.edu +1 612 624 3265
John Fieberg Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science jfieberg@umn.edu +1 612 301 7132
Jacques Finlay Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Fisheries and Aquatic Biology jfinlay@umn.edu +1 612 624 4672
Thomas Fiutak Technology Leadership Institute Conservation Science fiuta001@umn.edu +1 651 724 1822
James Forester Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management jdforest@umn.edu +1 612 626 6721
Lee E. Frelich Forest Resources Conservation Science freli001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3671
David Fulton Minnesota Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit Fisheries and Aquatic Biology dcfulton@umn.edu +1 612 625 5256
Susan Galatowitsch Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science, Fisheries and Aquatic Biology galat001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3242
Paul Glaser Earth Sciences, Limnological Research Center Conservation Science glase001@umn.edu +1 612 624 8395
Robert Haight U.S. Forest Service Northern Research Station Conservation Science rhaight@fs.fed.us +1 651 649 5178
Jay Hatch Postsecondary Teaching & Learning Fisheries and Aquatic Biology hatch001@umn.edu +1 612 625 9346
George Heimpel Entomology Conservation Science heimp001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3480
Jessica Hellmann Institute on the Environment Conservation Science hellmann@umn.edu +1 612 626 9553
Sharon Jansa Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Conservation Science jansa003@umn.edu +1 612 624 6293
Douglas Johnson Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science douglashjohnson@hotmail.com
Susan Jones Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Conservation Science jone0996@umn.edu +1 612 624 9636
Nicholas Jordan Agronomy and Plant Genetics Conservation Science jorda020@umn.edu +1 612 625 3754
Mike Kilgore Forest Resources Conservation Science mkilgore@umn.edu +1 612 624 6298
Kurt Kipfmueller Geography, Environment & Society Conservation Science kurt@umn.edu +1 612 625 9668
Katherine Klink Geography, Environment & Society Conservation Science klink@umn.edu +1 612 625 3452
Joseph Knight Forest Resources Conservation Science jknight@umn.edu +1 612 625 5354
Kenneth Kozak Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science kozak016@umn.edu +1 612 624 3982
Jeffrey Lang Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management langx016@umn.edu +1 651 646 0203
Diane Larson Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Conservation Science dllarson@umn.edu +1 612 625 9271
Jeffrey Lawrence Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management jeff.lawrence@state.mn.us
Clarence Lehman Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Conservation Science lehman@umn.edu +1 612 625 5734
John P. Loegering University of Minnesota, Crookston Conservation Science jloegeri@umn.edu +1 218 281 8132
Steven Manson Geography, Environment & Society Conservation Science manson@umn.edu +1 612 625 4577
Robert B. Mc Master Geography, Environment & Society Conservation Science mcmaster@umn.edu +1 612 626 9425
Michael McCartney Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology mmccartn@umn.edu +1 612 301 7703
David Mech Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management mech002@umn.edu
Loren Miller Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology lmm@umn.edu +1 612 624 3019
Ron Moen Natural Resources Research Institute Wildlife Ecology and Management rmoen@umn.edu +1 218 720 4372
Bruce Monson Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology Bruce.Monson@state.mn.us +1 651 296 7607
Rebecca Montgomery Forest Resources Conservation Science rebeccam@umn.edu +1 612 624 7249
Helene Murray Agronomy and Plant Genetics Conservation Science hmurray@umn.edu +1 612 625 0220
Laura Musacchio Landscape Architecture Conservation Science musac003@umn.edu
Kristen Nelson Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology, Forest Resources Conservation Science nelso468@umn.edu +1 612 624 1277
Julia Nerbonne Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science nerbonne@umn.edu +1 612 721 4009
Claudia Neuhauser Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Conservation Science neuha001@umn.edu +1 507 258 8006
Raymond Newman Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology RNewman@umn.edu +1 612 625 5704
Gerald J. Niemi University of Minnesota, Duluth, Biology Conservation Science gniemi@d.umn.edu +1 218 726 7774
Karen Oberhauser Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Conservation Science oberh001@umn.edu +1 612 624 8706
Craig Packer Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Wildlife Ecology and Management packer@umn.edu +1 612 625 5729
Donald Pereira Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology Don.pereira@state.mn.us +1 651 259 5231
Jim Perry Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology jperry@umn.edu +1 612 625 4717
Nicholas Phelps Veterinary Population Medicine Fisheries and Aquatic Biology phelp083@umn.edu +1 612 624 7450
Daniel Philippon English Conservation Science danp@umn.edu +1 612 624 4209
Stephen Polasky Applied Economics, Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Conservation Science polasky@umn.edu +1 612 625 9213
Kathryn Quick Humphrey School of Public Affairs Conservation Science ksquick@umn.edu +1 612 625 2025
Pat Redig Veterinary Clinical Sciences Wildlife Ecology and Management redig001@umn.edu +1 612 624 4969
Peter Reich Forest Resources Conservation Science preich@umn.edu +1 612 624 4270
C. Ford Runge Applied Economics Conservation Science frunge@umn.edu +1 612 625 9213
Matthew Russell Forest Resources Conservation Science russellm@umn.edu +1 612 626 4280
Abdi Samatar Geography, Environment & Society Conservation Science samat001@umn.edu +1 612 625 6080
Ingrid Schneider Forest Resources Conservation Science ingridss@umn.edu +1 612 624 2250
Rachel Schurman Sociology Conservation Science schurman@umn.edu +1 612 624 1039
Ruth Shaw Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Conservation Science shawx016@umn.edu +1 612 624 7206
Andrew Simons Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology asimons@umn.edu +1 612 624 6292
Donald Siniff Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Conservation Science sinif001@umn.edu +1 612 625 5732
Carissa Slotterback Humphrey School of Public Affairs Conservation Science cschively@umn.edu +1 612 625 0640
James L. David Smith Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management smith017@umn.edu +1 612 624 5369
Peter Sorensen Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology soren003@umn.edu +1 612 624 4997
Roderick Squires Geography, Environment & Society Conservation Science squires@umn.edu +1 612 624 0179
Seth Stapleton Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Wildlife Ecology and Management seth.stapleton@state.mn.us
Edward Swain Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Fisheries and Aquatic Biology edward.swain@state.mn.us +1 651 757 2772
David Tilman Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Conservation Science tilman@umn.edu +1 612 625 5740
Paul Venturelli Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology pventure@umn.edu +1 612 624 4228
Bruce Vondracek Minnesota Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Fisheries and Aquatic Biology bvondrac@umn.edu
Jessica Ward Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology jlward@umn.edu
George Weiblen Plant and Microbial Biology Conservation Science gweiblen@umn.edu +1 612 624 3461
Paul West Institute on the Environment Conservation Science pcwest@umn.edu
Tom Will U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Wildlife Ecology and Management tomwill@umn.edu
Alexandre Ardichvili Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development Conservation Science ardic001@umn.edu +1 612 626 4529
Gretchen Hansen Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology gretchen.hansen@state.mn.us
Daniel Larkin Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Fisheries and Aquatic Biology djlarkin@umn.edu +1 612 625 6350
Marcella A. Windmuller-Campione Forest Resources Wildlife Ecology and Management mwind@umn.edu +1 612 624 3699